sdy prize

The sdy prize is awarded to the best student or post-doctoral researcher poster presentation given during a research event. This award is designed to encourage students and recent graduates to present their original research and to hone their skills in communicating the results of their work. The judge will evaluate the quality of the poster, including its content and clarity, innovativeness of approach, communication criteria and scientific aspects.

The winner of the sdy prize will receive US $1,500. The prize will be awarded at the Structural Dynamics Poster Awards ceremony, which will be held during the ACS Annual Meeting in San Antonio, Texas in March.

To apply, please send a copy of your poster to the Structural Dynamics office. A judge will select the awardee and announce them at the prize ceremony.

In addition, the sdy prize will also be awarded to the student or post-doctoral researcher who presented their poster at the American Crystallographic Association (ACA) Spring Meeting in San Antonio, Texas in April. The ACA is pleased to co-sponsor this award with Structural Dynamics, as well as several other poster prizes.

Majed Chergui, Editor-in-Chief of Structural Dynamics, has been recognized by the ACS Ahmed Zewail Award in Ultrafast Science & Technology for his outstanding and creative contributions to fundamental discoveries or inventions in ultrafast science & technology. The award recognizes his work on extending the spectral and temporal range of molecular X-ray spectroscopy and for pioneering the development of Laue methods for time-resolved studies in x-ray and neutron crystallography.

Congratulations to Majed Chergui!

Besides his renowned work in molecular spectroscopy and dynamics, he has also made significant contributions to the fields of physics, chemistry, biology and materials science. His contributions have included the invention and design of several unique experimental x-ray and neutron beamlines, the establishment of new methods and techniques for anomalous scattering, and the elucidation of many complex chemical reactions.

He has contributed to the study of protein crystallography by designing and constructing the first dedicated synchrotron radiation x-ray source instrument for protein crystallography (1981) and the first dedicated x-ray beamline for protein crystallography with a synchrotron radiation wiggler instrument (1984). He has also developed the Laue technique for time-resolved studies in both x-ray and neutron crystallography.

Recent Posts


data hk data sdy data sidney hk prize hongkong pools hongkong prize keluaran hk keluaran sdy keluaran sidney live draw sdy live draw sydney live result sgp live sdy pengeluaran hk pengeluaran sdy pengeluaran sgp pengeluaran sidney result hk result hongkong result sdy result sgp hari ini result sidney result singapore sdy sdy hari ini sdy pools sgp pools sidney singapore pools slot server thailand sydney hari ini sydney pools sydney prize togel togel hongkong togel sdy togel sidney togel singapore